Atari I/O Dungeons & Dragons Group

leolinden

I have a couple of years experience with roll20.net.    My wife and I have been running games there since it started.

It is a very impressive tool that lets you design and manage the adventures easily.

The Mrs. and I also have our own voice chat server (Mumble) that we have had for about 4 years.   Atari.IO members are always welcome to use it!

"For you - Rowsdower from the 70 - have been appointed Omnivisioner of the Game Grid."  ~ Atari Adventure Square

I may well have time to give it a go around the beginning of the year.   We might be taking a month or so off from the market o' fleas, which would give me time to prepare games if enough people are interested.

I'm really only comfortable running 1st edition AD&D, but we ARE a retro group after all.   I also have links to probably any rule PDFs we might need.

"For you - Rowsdower from the 70 - have been appointed Omnivisioner of the Game Grid."  ~ Atari Adventure Square

first heard that back on doctor demento on the radio and when ever hear anything about it it pops in my mind

The staunch (and usually delusional) EXTREME "Christian" community often goes over-board with stuff like this, but I'm a Christian and I just want everyone too know we are all NOT like them, as a matter of fact, most of us are NOT like that. As the old saying goes, "it's the squeaky wheel that get's greased." And usually the minority of any group or religion who are the extremist morons they say this stuff, they are just ignorant and fear what they don't understand. Just like with terrorism and Islam, it's an extreme off-shoot minority of the religion. They've said this about Pokemon, Harry Potter, Magic the Gathering, DOOM and countless other stuff. What a load of CRAP. I would bet that many of you are unaware of the fact that J.R.R. Tolkien was a professed Christian. He loved Wizards and Dragons and Trolls, and Magic. He INVENTED many of the common fantasy archetypes common today.