Thought I would Introduce Myself :)

LimaTek

Hello folks from Atari.io!

Some of you may already know me from my previous forum post under the hardware section: http://forums.atari.io/index.php/topic/2062-limatek-1-a-new-pong-machine/

I thought I would introduce myself in a little bit more detail :)

My name is Frank, I'm an embedded software engineer and computer engineer with a background in animation! I studied eight years at California State University Long Beach (yup... eight years - eesh!)

With both of my backgrounds (artistic and technical) I like to design and create things, I've always had an affinity for technology in the 70's and 80's, and thus, retro games and computing.

I've also had my work shown on television, such as Comedy Central and have worked on animated pilots (as I am an animator too!)

Recently I decided to put both skill sets to work and started researching the architecture of the Atari systems and NES and came up with a pong machine prototype (as you will see in the link), and I thought to myself, "Huh! I think I may be onto something!" and decided to do some outreach regarding the pong machine or 'LimaTek 1' console to see what people thought.  So far it's been very positive and hopefully I'd like to eventually sell these little guys as kits or completed systems - that would be awesome.

Anyway - that's me! Just an artsy/eccentric technical guy who absolutely loves retro gaming!  The Atari.io community has just been so awesome and I'd like to thank you all for the warm introductions and support :)

Welcome to the best atari forum out there, Frank.    You're from my neck of the woods, eh?  Good to have you!

Dude! I'm digging that Atari.io thumbnail pic!

Nice to have another west coaster out there! If you're from California, I sometimes hang out at Eighty Two or Neon Arcade.  Two of the best retro arcades out in Los Angeles in my opinion :D

Dude! I'm digging that Atari.io thumbnail pic!