Tiny Toons Game - I worked on it!

eR1c

My first post,

---

I worked on this game back in 1993-4ish.  Don't recall the exact date off hand.

http://tinytoons.wikia.com/wiki/Tiny_Toon_Adventures_(Atari_Jaguar)

I worked as a both a traditional and digital animator on this game.  I specifically remember drawing, scanning then coloring the various sprites.  We would animate hundreds of frames to get a walk, jump, kick, etc...   

The game was scrapped well into the project.  The wiki page says it was due to poor quality (I actually resent that a bit), ...as I remember it funding was cancelled on the game due to poor sales of the Jaguar and the fact that the company did not want to continue to put money into this game as there were considerable production costs to get a physical game out.  The company I worked for was a small animation studio that was contracted out to do the animated characters.  I remember there was another company doing backgrounds and other aspects of the game.  I am still in touch w/ about 3 of the other animators on the project (I think there were about 6 of us total).  As far as I know everyone is still in the design business in some capacity.  

I happen to find this post as I was thinking back on some of the projects I've worked on in my career.

here is my personal design site,

www.efalkdesign.com

-it doesn't have any of this Atari work shown on it, but I think I reference the studio in my resume.  That was a fun time, lots of hard work, but a lot of fun.  Our team had a lot of passion for this project, -more so than a lot of bigger more popular releases I've worked on.  I think we all loved that it was Atari, and I remember even at the time wanting Atari to make a comeback in a more significant way. 

Anyway, I hope you find stuff like this interesting to share.