SECRETUM LABYRINTH for Atari 400/800 XL XE

peteym5

http://members.tcq.n...1/secretum.html

"Secretum Labyrinth : The Legend" Is now available on cartridge. The Game requires an Atari XL/XE computer with 64K RAM, a joystick and some keyboard usage to select and use items in your inventory. This is a Role Playing Adventure Game that fills in a gap for the Atari 8-bit in that there had been many Arcade Action Role Playing Adventure type games. We put a lot of hard work into this game, months of extensive beta testing.

The cartridge is available for $39.95, and comes with an instruction manual.

"Secretum Labyrinth The Legend" (cartridge) and "Secretum Labyrinth Kings Gold" makes use of Super IRG, and Multicolor mode on player/missile graphics that provides many colors on screen at once. Some of the rooms vary the color palettes slightly. I hope to keep things positive on this thread. This is my first attempt to make extensive use of this mode that alternates between two fonts, checkerboard and bar dithering techniques.

There are differences between "Kings Gold" and "The Legend" both with the game and with the programming. In "Kings Gold," you can only advance to skill level 7, and cannot go beyond 99 hitpoints. Has a limit of 95 rooms. There is also a different weapon. You only need to collect 6 treasures to solve, 3 gold coins, and 3 gold stars.  This is designed to fit inside the 64K RAM on a stock Atari without any extended memory.

"The Legend" you can advance as far as level 21 and have up to 254 hitpoints. Has 256 rooms map, and weapons are available. You need to collect 16 treasures, each with a different image. You need to do certain tasks to get beyond some points in the game.