SNES Classic who got one? Thoughts?

jmjustin6

So i got my SNES classic on launch morning. Honestly if you went out looking for one on launch they were super easy to get. My best buy had over 40. Target next door had had 44. Gamestop across the street had 13. The gamestop was the only one to have the hori fighting commander wireless controller and they had 2. I just bought the controller today at another gamestop and it was their last one

So i bought it because i dont have a few of the games. Mostly i wanted to play earthbound. It is my first time playing it and it is awesome. Its set up like the NES classic witht the save states. Im glad i bought it. Im glad Nintendo stuck to what they said and made it easier to get.

The thing really is mini sitting next to the original. The controller is almost identical. The short canle os the only problem. You would think they could have fixed that.

So did you get one? What are your thoughts on it? Do you regret buying it?

post-844-0-09664600-1507067375_thumb.jpg

post-844-0-63807900-1507067399_thumb.jpg

post-844-0-14981800-1507067546_thumb.jpg

post-844-0-48474700-1507067576_thumb.jpg

Justin you didn't get the matching mini.............

post-52-0-93696800-1507098171_thumb.jpg

Brian Matherne - owner/curator of "The MOST comprehensive list of Atari VCS/2600 homebrews ever compiled." http://tiny.cc/Atari2600Homebrew

author of "The Atari 2600 Homebrew Companion" book series available on Amazon! www.amazon.com/author/brianmatherne

I got one but it wasn't easy. I went to Walmart (24 hours) the night before but none of the stores in the area (SW Florida) had gotten any of their shipments in. I somehow got the last one at one of the nearby Target stores after work. I've mostly been playing Final Fantasy 3 on it since. Lots of great games on it...

Yea i heard about Florida. From what i was told on release day Florida got zero, but im not sure how true that is. Glad you found one though