Video 61

Justin

Video 61 is one of the last Authorized Atari Retailers still in existence and is a Verified Vendor on this site. Video 61 has been an Atari mail order house and service department for more than 30 years, and does a fantastic job selling and servicing Atari hardware and software for all Atari consoles and computers.

I have been buying brand new Atari products from Video 61 since the 1980s, and continue to purchase from Video 61 to this very day. I’ve always been treated fairly, and if there was ever a mistake it was quickly corrected. Whenever I needed something rare or very hard to find he always pulled through. I have gotten to know him over the years, Video 61 has contributed much to this site and I am privileged to call him a true friend. Video 61 is truly one of the best.

Fair prices, PayPal friendly, FREE shipping within the US for Atari I/O Members on orders over $40 excluding hardware, excellent products and customer service, reliable, highly recommended! A++  :100:

I discovered Video 61 actually by accident...or maybe it was fate.  About a week after my mother passed I strolled into a consignment shop in my hometown.  Just looking around and still trying to cope.  On the floor I stumbled over a box.  Inside the box was a weird looking machine with lots of accessories, games, and paperwork.  The machine said "Atari" on it...that's it.  The guy said, "for $40 it's yours.  Everything in that box."  So I took it home thinking something Atari did that was new to me might be the answer.