Jump to content

RadioPoultry

Member
  • Content Count

    252
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    7

Everything posted by RadioPoultry

  1. 2'07"59 I'm using the purple vehicle and saving my boosts for when I get to the rough. Avoid the jumps!
  2. 2'18"54 It's been a year since I played this. I forgot how good the controls are!
  3. Wow, I'm impressed by your dedication! This is no draw, you've definitely earned the win! Has anyone figured out a pattern for the instant replays? I hardly saw any later on in the game, but maybe they don't trigger if you finish a level too quickly.
  4. LOL! I got 10,005,100, but I decided to stop there when I saw the score didn't wrap at that point! I had about 20 lives.
  5. 1,108,100 at level 47. Sorry the picture is a little blurry.
  6. Score: Flower-0467 (10,467) The bonus rounds really are the way to go. I got 1500 points each from the last couple before the game ended.
  7. Score: 5875. I completed the first bonus round to get 500 points, well worth the effort! I got as far as stage 16.
  8. 3625 The first time I ever played this game I was able to complete the first couple bonus rounds, but I haven't since then. Gotten close though!
  9. I like how you can speed up or slow down the paddle with the A or B buttons. The Game Boy port of Super Breakout would have been greatly improved if it had a similar feature. Score: 2079
  10. Battlezone (from Super Breakout/Battlezone) Game Boy Difficulty: None High Score: 617,000 October 24, 2019
  11. 48,330 EDIT: Decided to clean my monitor after posting this.
  12. I should actually be able to be in the chat today!

  13. 20190815_165947.thumb.jpg.bd41a3946c21824e02b7d71f5f72dff3.jpg

    1. RickR

      RickR

      How'd you do that?  I have a everdrive too!

       

    2. RadioPoultry

      RadioPoultry

      Cool! I just bought my Everdrive GB recently. Neat little device!

      I've been studying Game Boy programming lately. I used RGBDS for my assembler, Notepad++ to edit my code, and the BGB emulator to test my ROM before moving it to my Everdrive. (BGB has some fantastic debugging tools, BTW.) I used this code as a starting point: https://eldred.fr/gb-asm-tutorial/hello-world.html. To create the tiles for the Atari logo, I used "Gameboy Tile Designer", a program that's starting show it's age, but it's still useful.

      If anyone is interesting in learning Game Boy programming or understanding some of the technical details of the Game Boy, I recommend this video: https://media.ccc.de/v/33c3-8029-the_ultimate_game_boy_talk

       

  14. I was looking at the Atari.io homepage earlier today, and I got a message at the top to supposedly update Adobe Flash. When I tried to close it, it tried to send me some files which were fortunately blocked by my browser. When I loaded the page again, the message didn't appear.
  15. Been a long time since I saw Jake the Alligator Man! Looking good!
  16. As to why I kept bothering with the gold key around the 2:17 mark in the video above... I had forgotten which castle was mine. Oops.
  17. That second to last game ferg, ro and I played had an amazing ending: I had locked ferg and ro in the black castle, and then the bat stole the key from me. Moments later, the bat came back with the key, unlocked the castle, flew inside, grabbed the chalice, flew back out, and went right into one of player's castles (I forget whose). I recorded it, but I didn't catch my own voice audio (I did on the next game).
  18. Had a fun time with Acererak and Ro on 3-player competitive this evening. If anyone else wants to try tomorrow (Monday), the game is at 6am PST, 9am EST. I'm going to try to be there.
  19. If anyone is interested, here's this weekend's three scheduled game times: May 25 2pm PST / 5pm EST/ 9pm GMT May 26 7pm PST/ 10pm EST/ (May 27) 2am GMT May 27 6am PST / 9am EST / 1pm GMT Unusually, I ended up getting the entire weekend off work, so I should be able to attend any or all of these!
×
×
  • Create New...