Do any of you play?

Kid A

I have been known to play guitar, but have not touched mine in a long time.  One of my kids has "borrowed" my electric guitar, as a matter of fact.  I've been thinking of buying him his own so I can get mine back.

And on an unrelated note, my wife and I just started playing "Guitar Hero" on PS2, and we both stink!  It takes a lot of practice! 

Keyboard and bass player here. Yamaha keys are my preferred keys of choice but I only have a vintage Casio MT-240 I have been using to play some of my favorite NES game tunes. Been playing for 31 years. Most of my work are custom creations and originals.

Ibanez 4-string bass was my first bass about 7 years ago. Use to perform at my hometown's church doing songs from Hillsong London, Delirious?, Chris Tomlin, and similar groups. We played Saturday nights and two Sunday services. I miss those days sometimes. I don't have a bass now, sadly.

Guitar, bass and vocals. I play at home regularly but haven't been in an active band in years. Once in a while, I will do a one off filling in for friends.

Stylewise, I am all over the place: indie, post-hardcore, post-punk, metal (traditional, speed and doom), new wave, classic rock, etc.

Gearwise, I am a huge fan of Reverend guitars out of Toledo, OH (formerly located in MI). I have their Decision Bass, Volcano Custom H90 and Reeves Gabrels Spacehawk guitars. Looking to add a Double Agent soon. If you haven't played a Reverend, check them out.

I envy the musically talented. I would love to learn guitar or piano. I think my fingers are too short for guitar though. When I did try I could never seem to get my hands around the neck properly. I have small hands I guess.  ^_^