Useful technology for older people who like toys too.

- Ω -

Okay, I admit it, I'm a tech junkie, I like useful gadgets, but some technologies are NOT QUITE THERE YET for me to pull the trigger on.  However, one gadget, <<THIS_ONE>> seems like it might be getting close.  I don't have an Alexa, but if this thing works with it by voice command after setting the presets on ones smartphone, and it does both tasks in one unit, well it may be worth the price in a year or two.  I mean as we get older we have an excuse for something like this right?  Besides being useful around the house, it's a little like a toy too.  😊

<<< My YouTube Page >>>

I'm a techie myself.  I have a smart vacuum cleaner myself and it is cool just telling Google Assistant to tell it to start cleaning or to go back to its base (though it is smart enough to do that on its own). I have smart speaker all around the house, which I love not only because I can ask whatever in any room but also because I can play music/podcasts/etc through the entire house.  I have smart light bulbs and smart plugs as well that can be commanded with Assistant or that can have automatic turn on/off cycles the way I want.  I have a smart A/C controller and my garage door is also smart-enabled, though not "smart enough" yet.  At lest it will let me know if I left it open and I can close it from anywhere. 

🖖 Going to the final frontier, gaming...

1 hour ago, TrekMD said:

and my garage door is also smart-enabled, though not "smart enough" yet.  At lest it will let me know if I left it open and I can close it from anywhere.