Any ATARI JR. owners?

MaximumRD

Of course I am the biggest fan of the OG models, woodgrain, Vader, 4 switch, 6 switch, I have them all except a HEAVY SIXER and I am good but over my years of collecting I DID acquire a couple of Atari Jr. models. Now I THINK it's the PAL model that had the cool BLACK label on the Jr?, or at least that is one variation, also differences in the Atari logo / Rainbow from what I have seen, I am no expert here. My two models appear pretty much the same but apparently from what I have learned elsewhere one may have been the 1-Chip Rev , I think near end of the run a reduced cost version, I submitted various images first just of the consoles but just recently I opened both up as well to show the boards. Thought I might share all those images here as well and ask if anyone else has these or different looking variations, show what you got in image or video form, no need to disassemble in fact would be happy to see just the logos / stickers etc. If you don't have any feel free to still participate with nay thoughts, discussion, stories, memories based around the Jr. I never had one back in the day, might have moved on to other interests by the time the hit the scene but I really gained some appreciation for them of late, cute little machines. 😎🙂

Here are both of them, outside appearance they appear the same though I can tell one is heavier by hand I did weight them to confirm.

3.jpg

The lighter model - assembled weight = 1lb 2.1oz / 512g

(IS IT JUST MISSING THE SHEILDING OR WAS NEVER PRESENT?)

397DCA65-CC76-4F38-8A14-183CE2D20302.jpeg

The heavier model - assembled weight = 1lb 6.5 oz  /  640g

5221E45A-3864-410C-88B7-C3C4B342F10C.jpeg

And the underside of the board on this heavier model. 

BE17B374-23F4-4D92-AC6F-D93AA7B10E36.jpeg

I kind of have interest retesting them with my Harmony cart soon. 🤔

I am Rob aka MaximumRD aka OldSchoolRetroGamer and THIS is my world http://about.me/maximumrd