Jump to content

Bandai Namco's Arcade Series will launch on PS4, Xbox One, and PC on April 20


Recommended Posts



ARCADE GAME SERIES – the brand new collection of 4 classic arcade games arrives on April 20th


April 14, 2016


Return to the golden age of the arcade with the release of ARCADE GAME SERIES downloadable on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on April 20th



BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Europe today announced that ARCADE GAME SERIES for PlayStation®4, Xbox One and PC will be available to download on the PlayStation®Network, Xbox Games Store and Steam on April 20th.ARCADE GAME SERIES is packed with four of BANDAI NAMCO’s most iconic titles including PAC-MAN™Ms. PAC-MAN™, GALAGA™ and DIG DUG™.


ARCADE GAME SERIES is a collection of 4 arcade games from the 1980’s featuring cute characters, simple rules and deep gameplay that will give you countless hours of enjoyment! This new collection comes with different scanline and sound settings and other options to experience the masterpieces that charmed the planet!


2016 is a special year as it marks the comeback of one of the most successful games from the golden age of arcade video games as we celebrate the 35th anniversary of GALAGA! The original fixed shooter arcade version released in 1981 remains one of the most popular games of all time.



The 4 games in the ARCADE GAME SERIES are:



The masterpiece PAC-MAN finally comes to PS4, Xbox One and PC! Move PAC-MAN to eat all the Pac-Dots, while avoiding the ghosts, to advance to the next stage. Eat a Power Pellet to turn the tables on the ghosts and rack up a huge score! Players will be pleased to play with the original stage 256 bug - perfect for PAC-MANiacs!


  • Ms. PAC-MAN

The basic rules are the same as PAC-MAN, but with an additional Warp Tunnel and animations with PAC-MAN and Ms.PAC-MAN between levels, and other features. Ms. PAC-MAN truly shines as its own game!



Move the fighter and destroy the waves of incoming aliens in this space-age shooter. Destroy all the enemies to advance to the next stage! Retrieve a captured fighter and combine into a Dual Fighter! Players will be able to switch between old and new versions - perfect for true fans of the game.



Dig up, down, left, and right and burrow through the earth. Inflate and pop enemies with your harpoon to defeat them, or squish them with a rock. Lure enemies into a tunnel and crush several at once for massive points. Defeat all the enemies on the screen to advance to the next stage! Devoted diggers will also have to choose between the old and new versions.


ARCADE GAME SERIES for PlayStation®4, Xbox One and PC will be available to download on the PlayStation®Network, Xbox Games Store and Steam on April 20th.






Brian Matherne - owner/curator of "The MOST comprehensive list of Atari VCS/2600 homebrews ever compiled." http://tiny.cc/Atari2600Homebrew

author of "The Atari 2600 Homebrew Companion" book series available on Amazon! www.amazon.com/author/brianmatherne

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...