I may be opening myself up to some major criticism, for simply asking, "Why?"

- Ω -

I'm no expert or fortune teller, sadly just a slowly fading super-fan of the TI-99/4A, which appears (in my personal assessment) to have "peaked".  Years ago there were hundreds of messages a month in places like the old Yahoo site and then AA.  Some very happy, helpful and influential people have passed away though, others were driven off for various reasons which may have affected the fun factor and contributed to the declining participation rate.  Along the way there was a fantastic Newsletter by a guy called "Sparkdrummer" that was called Yesterday's News" in it he covered the best of the best from older newsletters in a format that matched the Newsletters of the time.  I'm sure many of us are waiting for the day when Sparky starts uploading them again. 

Now there is a recently "reborn newsletter", but I caught myself asking, "Why"?   Yeah, I shocked myself too!  << THIS LINK >> will get you a free PDF copy of it, but after looking it over, for the rebirth issue, wondered what it had going for it that 5 minutes with a search engine on the Internet could not have provided.  I really hope this takes off for them and they get the new content they want and viewers and readers they want, because the TI community needs to be more diverse and inclusive, even of newbies or those who are not master programmers or hardware gurus or those that simply want to play games.